Early morning ECR

ecr-derwent
I’m not really a fan of loading the bike in the car and driving somewhere to ride… seems kinda’ counter intuitive for this rider.

However, I succumbed at the weekend. Recovering from manflu, I didn’t think it would be the best idea to pedal over the Snake Pass (and back) from Glossop to the Upper Derwent Valley where I fancied a pootle on the Monster Truck (read: Surly ECR). So I loaded the bike in the back of the van and let internal combustion take the strain.

I left early and found sublime conditions in the Upper Derwent. It may have been chilly, but I enjoyed the best of this lovely valley and made good my escape before the crowds descended.

2 thoughts on “Early morning ECR

  1. Currently I’m off my bike and down in the dumps with no motivation at all….until now, I read all your posts, cycling and walking and you an inspiration. I now want to be up in those gorgeous hills..so thanks your just what I needed..:-))

Leave a Reply

