Daylight

Sorry things have been a bit quiet of late but it feels like I’ve been in hibernation.

Busy at work, yes, but the lack of daylight and endless rain over the last three weeks or so has kept me indoors.

The desk lamp has continued to provide its cozy glow at my workstation, while inches away, torrential rain, hail and, for a while at least, snow, has lashed against my office window.

Things changed today. The sun shone again and we had a pretty hard frost this morning (greeted by cussing from the other half as she scraped the car windscreen).

I know which I prefer, though.

Leave a Reply

