Bit sad tonight…

… I should be en route to Cornwall with bike loaded for my LeJOG.

Instead, I’m in the office and will be travelling back up North tonight. It will be a journey marred by sadness.

I know there’s always next year, but after all that time and effort it’s still gutting.

Still, I am on leave for the next couple of weeks, and I will be heading to the hills for a week or so in the big tent, even if it is just to look.

And there’s always the Test Match tomorrow…

One thought on “Bit sad tonight…

Leave a Reply

