Support

It would appear that I’m not going to be alone for a part of my LeJOG.

My other half is taking some time off at the end of May and is going to drive to Scotland and accompany me on my north-of-the-border leg.

I’m still going to carry all my gear and eschew the ‘support’ car, but I guess this means that the trip is strictly no longer unsupported.

I am not too fussed. The trip will still be a considerable achievement and I will have someone to sup Champagne with at JOG, assuming I am successful.

The best part of this is that I can drive home and not have to book trains through Scotland back to Manchester.

Leave a Reply

