Thinking of a big ‘un

It’s Friday and thoughts turn to a ‘big ride’ at the weekend.

When I say ‘big’, it probably isn’t that big (if you’ll pardon the expression). 100kms perhaps.

I am going to head into the Peak District I think but avoid the Dark Side this week. A hilly route through the Dark Peak may kill me off at this juncture.

I’m thinking of heading to Marple and then stick to the B roads, taking in some of my former walking haunts when I was at college in Manchester.

I hope to get to Bakewell (maybe stop for a ‘pudding’) and then cut back via Monsal Head, Chapel en le Frith, Whalley Bridge and New Mills. I imagine I’ll be pretty pooped by the end as I haven’t been on a long one for a while.

Might load up on some pasta tonight!

One thought on “Thinking of a big ‘un

Leave a Reply

