Bit grim…

So I didn’t go out at the weekend, and judging by the conditions experienced by fell runners in Cumbria, it was probably for the best.

Feeling imprisoned in the house, though, I did brave the elements on my bike for a couple of hours, which wasn’t as bad as you might think.

While out, I noticed a group of scouts (perhaps) decked in waterproofs sloshing to a local campsite to spend Saturday night. The camping field was soggy and their position seemingly exposed to the winds screaming off the Pennine plateau.

I hoped their night would not be too eventful.

Sunday was spent Christmas shopping. I must have been desperate.

Today? Well it’s a picture of calm out side the office window.

A gentle breeze disturbs the trees, their leaves showing the signs of the year’s age and emit a warm autumnal glow in the sunlight (yes sun, albeit a watery one).

There’s always next weekend, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

